Annual General Meeting - 17 July 2015

Annual General Meeting (AGM) of BSPC 2014-15 held in Marayong South Public School on 5 July 2015. The meeting was conducted by the General Secretary of the Society Mr Pradip Saha and chaired by the president Mr Subal Chowdhury. Mr Pradip Saha read out the minutes of AGM 2013-14 to the society members and it was approved with minor correction. Then CPCL Annual Report, CPCL Treasurer Report, BSPC Treasurer Report, and BSPC General Secretary Reports were presented to the members by the CPCL Chair Person & COO Dr Ratan Kundu & Mr Ashoke Roy, CPCL Treasurer Mr Arup Roy Chowdhury, BSPC Treasurer Mr Nikhil Paul and BSPC General Secretary Mr Pradip Saha, respectively. Number of society members took part of the discussions on the reports and provided constructive suggestions for the future improvement opportunities.

First part of the AGM was concluded by a concluding speech by BSPC President Mr Subal Chowdhury.

The second part of the AGM was to conduct an election as per BSPC constitutional process for a new Executive Committee of BSPC 2015-16. The election commissioner Dr Swapan K Dey with the assistance from Dr Renu Deb Das conducted the election process, and declared the following members as new executive committee to run the BSPC 2015-16 activities.

President: Dr Ranjana Sarker
Vice President: Dr Prashanta Mallick
General Secretary: Mr Bipul Roy
Assistant General Secretary: Mr Koushik Saha
Treasurer: Mr Shashanka Das
Cultural Secretary: Mrs Jayenti Chowdhury
Public Relation Secretary: Mr Nirmal Chakrabarty
Members: Mr Subal Chowdhury, Dr Santosh Roy, Dr Ashutosh Barai, Mr Utpal Shaha

The AGM was concluded after welcome speech by the President and General Secretary of the newly elected executive committee.